Blog Tour: A Nothing Named Silas

Steve Westover will host a blog tour for his new book, A Nothing Named Silas, from September 9–28.

In the not-so-distant future, workers are forcibly drafted into their fields, and the Labor party chooses Silas. Because he’s new, strong, and trained for Command, everyone wants to use him for their own purposes. But when a strange girl shows him that he can choose his own destiny, Silas must make his first real decision—which side he will fight for.

If you are interested in joining the blog tour, please leave a comment with the date you’d like to post or contact Cedar Fort via email.

Silas blog tour

Here is a brief description of the book:

You are here because the Citizens put you here to serve them and because the Regents choose to control your lives.

In the not-so-distant future, workers are forcibly drafted into their fields. With all their choices made for them, the workers must do what they’re told or face severe consequences. When Labor chooses Silas, the tyrannical Labor Regent is determined to make him a public example of her complete control. He is humiliated, manipulated, and isolated during his first week under the Shield, and the people who show him kindness only help him because they have ulterior motives.

But the Regent is not the only one pulling Silas’s strings. The mysterious Gideon wants to mold him into a hero, a champion of the oppressed people. And a strange girl seems to be guiding him to find out more about the Citizens they serve. Through it all, no one bothers to ask Silas what he wants to do. Because, after all, he doesn’t have any rights. He doesn’t really exist.

Wade through twisted government conspiracies and deeply buried secrets alongside Silas as he learns to choose for himself—and discovers the cost of freedom.

Meet the Author:

Steve Westover lives in a small Midwestern town with his wife and four kids. He graduated from Brigham Young University with a BA in Political Science and currently works in banking.

Steve also has a middle-grade fantasy series with two books released to date: Crater Lake: Battle for Wizard Island (March 2012) and Crater Lake: Return of the Mystic Gray (Apr. 2013). Steve has also published two FBI thrillers: Defensive Tactics (Aug. 2010) and the sequel, Gold Clash (Dec. 2012). To learn more about Steve, visit his website,

A Nothing Named Silas Blog Tour Schedule

Week One

  • Sept 9 –
  • Sept 10 – 
  • Sept 11 –
  • Sept 12 –
  • Sept 13 – 
  • Sept 14 –

Week Two

  • Sept 15 – 
  • Sept 16 –
  • Sept 17 – 
  • Sept 18 –
  • Sept 19 –
  • Sept 20 – 
  • Sept 21 –

Week Three

  • Sept 22 – 
  • Sept 23 –
  • Sept 24 – 
  • Sept 25 –
  • Sept 26 –
  • Sept 27 –
  • Sept 28


4 thoughts on “Blog Tour: A Nothing Named Silas

Comments are closed.